All Council and Committee meetings are held in the Mike Robinson Meeting Room, Tiptree Community Centre, 1a Caxton Close, Tiptree, CO5 0HA

For a list of dates and times of Full Council and Committee meetings please click HERE

All Council meetings are open to the public and agendas are displayed on the Council noticeboards in advance of the meetings. Members of the public can address the Council at the start of the meeting on any item appearing on the agenda, except on 'open' session - normally 4th Monday - when any topic can be raised.

Chairman - Cllr Steve Bays

Vice Chairman - Cllr Roger Mannion

Clerk - Mrs Carolyn McSweeney


Tiptree Parish Council has 4 committees as follows:

Amenities Committee - to provide leisure facilities for the community, to improve the outlook of Tiptree and to provide amenities such as seats, bus shelters etc.

Cllr Diana Webb (Chairman), Cllr Roger Mannion (Vice Chairman), Cllrs Dianne Coe,  Steve Bays, Barbara Wood, Dennis Harrington and Jonathan Greenwood

Highways, Street Lighting and Footpaths Committee - aiming to oversee that state of the highways, public footpath system and street lighting in Tiptree and ensuring that faults are directed to the appropriate authority.

Cllr Roger Mannion (Chairman), Cllr Mark Pennick (Vice Chairman), Cllrs David Evans, Colin Bigg, N Mattinson, Mrs B Wood and Mrs D Webb

Planning Committee – to consider planning applications and make recommendations to Colchester Borough Council

Cllr Steve Bays (Chairman), Cllr Joyce Bunney (Vice Chairman),  Cllrs Mark PennickJanet Jones, Diana Webb, Colin Bigg and Michael Maund

Policy and Finance Committee - to provide and review council policies and to provide the funds for committees to carry out their services and projects.

Cllr Steve Bays (Chairman) Dianne Coe (Vice Chairman), Cllrs Colin Bigg, Joyce Bunney, Roger Mannion, Barbara Wood and Michael Maund


Colchester Borough Councillors:

Cllr John Elliott - contact details - email, telephone - 01621 817234

Cllr Derek Loveland - contact details - e.mail,, telephone 01621 810495

Cllr Barbara Wood - contact details - e.mail,, telephone 07375928972


The Parish Council's representative to Colchester Association of Local Councils is Roger Mannion, the representative to Essex Association of Local Councils is David Evans. Geoff Whybrow represents the Parish Council on the Passenger Transport Committee.