Amenities Committee


Purpose: to provide leisure facilities for the community, to improve the outlook of Tiptree and to provide amenities such as seats, bus shelters etc. The Amenities Committee consists of seven Parish Councillors, who are elected to serve at the Annual Council Meeting. Their main focus is the upkeep and improvement of Parish Council owned amenity land:

●  Grove Lake

●  Grove Road Playing Field

●  Windmill Green

●  Park Lane Nature Reserve


Cllr Diana Webb (Chairman)

Cllr Roger Mannion (Vice Chairman)

Cllr Jonathan Greenwood

Cllr Dennis Harrington

Cllr Barbara Wood

Cllr Dianne Coe


Agendas and minutes are available in PDF format for download.